Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Computer Science & Engineering Articles Open Access Journals
Document Actions

Computer Science & Engineering

Open Access Journals

Click here to Enter the Directory of Open Access Journals

DOAJ Logo

The Lund University Libraries in Sweden support this directory of over 6000 open access journals, 2000+ of which are searchable at the article level. All subjects are included with large collections in biology, education, health sciences, history, library and information science, mathematics and the social sciences.  The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact, with the additional goal of becoming comprehensive, covering all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.  The Directory of Open Access Journals currently provides 268 computer science journals and many more under the subject tree of engineering and technology

 

 The DOAJ defines open access as journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. Additionally the journal must provide:

  • Peer-review or editorial quality control
  • Report primary results of research or overviews of research results to a scholarly community
  • Must appear or intended to appear indefinitely at regular intervals, generally more frequently than annually, each issue of which is numbered or dated consecutively and normally contains separate articles, stories, or other writings

 

For additional help or for database instruction, contact Randy Wallace at randy.wallace@unt.edu or instant message him using Meebo.  For specific questions or comments, check the Directory's FAQ.  If unavailable, don't forget to Ask Us using virtual reference chat, email, phone, or visit a reference desk to learn more about the Directory of Open Access Journals.

 

 

This page is maintained by Shaun Seibel last modified Monday, June 13, 2011. 03:10 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Discovery Park Library

Contact Info

Discovery Park, Room B112
940-565-2689

Email me!

Follow me on twitter

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook