Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Computer Science & Engineering

Engineering Village

Engineering Village

 Click here to Enter Engineering Village.

Engineering Village is a research tool that provides engineers with the right information and more intelligence about the information they’re looking at. Engineering Village delivers comprehensive and trustworthy data upon which sound decisions can be based. It helps engineering professionals make sense of what they find and apply it to their work.

The databases available on Engineering Village have been selected for their authoritative content. Their coverage is rigorously selected from sources that are relevant, trustworthy and appropriate to engineers. Experts enhance and categorize information using engineering-specific terminology, so engineers can easily find what they need. The added intelligence helps engineers find and understand information so they can act on it.

 

EV (Engineering Village) provides access to both Compendex (the electronic version of Engineering Index, with abstracts for journal articles and technical literature from 1970-current) and INSPEC (the database for physics, computer science, electrical engineering, & information technology, abstracts from 1969-current.).  The database also includes access to:

  • the US Patent and Trademark Database (full text is available)
  • EngNetBase (CRC Handbooks for which UNT has not purchased access to full text)
  • Techstreet Standards (a searchable database for standards and specs but the full text must be paid for separately.)
 

 

EV Quick SearchIn Engineering Village, you can search by keyword, title, author, publication, affiliation or use a guide search using boolean operators to find articles of interest.  Once discovered, articles can be downloaded, emailed or printed and can be accessed from any computer at anytime, 24 hours a day.



For additional help or for database instruction, contact Randy Wallace at randy.wallace@unt.edu or instant message him using Meebo.  If unavailable, don't forget to Ask Us using virtual reference chat, email, phone, or visit a reference desk to learn more about Engineering Village.

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Tuesday, December 06, 2011. 03:50 PM

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook