Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Small Business

Small Business

AllBusiness

Includes Business Travel, Careers, E-Commerce & Internet, Finance & Accounting, Franchising, Government, Human Resources, Legal Management, Marketing & Advertising, Operations, Personal Finance, Sales, Starting a Business, Technology

BusinessWeek -- Small Business

Major small business topics include: Raising Capital, Finance & Accounting, Financing Legal, Legal Advice, Choosing a Business Structure, Naming your Company, Buying Smart, Bookkeeping, Hiring Advice, Guide to 401 (k) Plans, Employment GUide, Marketing 101, Technology Home-Based Businesses including Internet and E-Commerce, Hardware and Software.

Entrepreneur.com

Includes Business Blog, Slideshows, Podcasts, Business Forms, Special Listings, Resource Centers, Startup Guides, Business Bookstore, Opportunity Finder, Franchise Consultation, Classifieds, Special Offers, Products & Services, Magazine. Click on Tools and Services for a wide range of business startup topics.
Entrepreneur magazine's link to business forms and plans
http://www.entrepreneur.com/formnet/startingabusinessforms.html

Inc.com

Includes Resource Centers Start-Up, Technology Inc. 500, Women in Business, Finance & Capital, Marketing, Sales, E-Commerce, Human Resources, Leadership, Law & Taxation, Retail, Business Travel, Personal Finance, Office & Operations, Global Business, Franchise, One-Person Business, Buy & Sell a Business.

IRS Small Business and Self-Employed One-Stop Resource

Included: small business/self-employed topics, A-Z index for business, compliance and enforcement topics, forms and publications, deductions, recordkeeping, accounting methods, employer ID numbers, online education, where to file.

National Small Business Association

Description: Small businesses including manufacturing, wholesale, retail, service, and other firms. Works to advocate at the federal level on behalf of smaller businesses. Committees: Economic Development; Health Care Policy; Membership Services; Regulatory; Taxation. Councils: Small Business Technology.

OpenForum.com

Blogs: Finance, Marketing, Innovation, Leadership, Management.

OSHA Small Business

This OSHA site provides access to the most popular materials for small businesses, including guides for specific OSHA standards. It also includes links to OSHA local offices and the Small Business Administration.

Small Business Administration

Includes small business planner, services, tools, and local resources. Since its beginning, the U.S. Small Business Administration has delivered about 20 million loans, loan guarantees, contracts, counseling sessions and other forms of assistance to small businesses.

Small Business Administration: Small Business Planner

This site provides guidance on the tools and resources necessary to write a winning business plan. From sample plans to a business plan primer, we’ll get you started on this very important activity. Once your business is up and running, you’ll need to regularly review and update your plan to manage growth.

Start-Up Journal (WSJ.com)

Includes Business Plan Tools, Bookstore, Email Center, Local Business Help, Discussions, Financing Strategies and Trends, Bank Loans, Venture Capital, Going Public, Credit and Cash Flow.

Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Willis Library, room 155
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection