Company and Industry Research
Online Articles - summary list
Suggested databases to find business articles
- APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
- ABI Inform [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text journals in the business and management areas. Coverage is 1971 to present.
Hint: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked. - Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, & industries.
Hint: do a Company Search. Find your company and and click News/Magazines. - Business Source Complete [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides Company Profiles, SWOT Analysis, Industry Profiles including Datamonitor reports. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox. - Emerald FullText [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Emerald publishes the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals. - Hoover's Online [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers 14,000 public and private companies worldwide, including company homepages, financials, charts, competitors, & earnings. - LexisNexis Academic [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Hint: How to find public company filings on LexisNexis Academic: once in LexisNexis Academic, click on the BUSINESS tab to find company reports. Then type in the company's name or ticker. Then click SEARCH. Once you pull up the company's "SNAPSHOT," click FINANCIAL INFORMATION on the side menu. - Predicast's PROMT [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
PROMT stands for Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Find companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. - Regional Business News [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
This EBSCOhost database includes full text for 52 regional business publications. Funded through TexShare.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!