Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Articles

Databases

Five suggested databases to find business articles

 

ABI Inform

ABI/INFORM GLOBAL via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. Search by publication, keyword, topic or use a guided search with boolean operators to find articles of interest. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. Coverage is 1971 to present. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete via Ebscohost provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center (Business and Company Resource Center) provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. You may search by company name, industry, topic, or geography.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

Hoover's Online

Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies from leading providers such as Dun & Bradstreet.  Use it to create targeted contact lists, custom company reports, and additional tools to locate hard-to-reach small businesses. Import data into spreadsheets, CRMs, and other software for in-depth analysis of companies, competitors, and customers. Another feature includes customizable news alerts and news coverage from top wire services.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Predicast's PROMT

PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Additional databases

 

Emerald Fulltext

Emerald publishes the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals. Our portfolio is made up of over 100 leading management and library and information services titles and form part of the Emerald Fulltext database which can be accessed electronically alongside a hard copy print subscription. 

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers provides full text access to 124 regional and national U.S. newspapers as well as international newspapers. Includes The Austin American-Statesman, The Houston Chronicle, The New York Times, The New York Post, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, the Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Wire, The Times (London), The Guardian, and The Financial Times. An GaleGroup database available through TexShare. Start dates vary with some coverage going back to January 1996.

 NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

LexisNexis Academic

Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source indexes Christian Science Monitor and LA Times cover-to-cover. Selective coverage of 18 national and international newspapers. Business and news articles from 150 US regional newspapers. Updates from 6 news wire services. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

Regional Business News

REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS from EBSCOhost includes abstracts for 67 regional business publications with full text for 52 of those titles. Funded through TexShare.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

Texas Newspapers

Texas Newspaper Collection via Newsbank

Provides full text access to the Abilene Reporter-News, Amarillo Globe-News, Austin American-Statesman, Beaumont Enterprise, Corpus Christi Caller-Times, Dallas Morning News (including Arlington Morning News), El Paso Times, Fort Worth Star Telegram, Graham Leader, Houston Chronicle, Lubbock Avalanche-Journal, Midland Reporter-Telegram, Plainview Daily Herald, Quick DFW, San Antonio Express News, and Victoria Advocate. Coverage varies by title.

NOTE: Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
How to Access Electronic Resources

Info
iSearch

iSearch

Search multiple databases for articles, all from one location

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Willis Library, room 155
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection