Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Communication Studies Reference Sources
Document Actions

Reference Sources

Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Dictionaries

ENCYCLOPEDIAS, HANDBOOKS and DICTIONARIES

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

TITLE: Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Location: Willis Library, 1st floor/Gen Ref
Call #: P87.5 .E53 2002

TITLE: International Encyclopedia of Communications
LOCATION: Willis Library, 3rd floor
CALL #: P87.5 .I5 1989

TITLE: Language and Communication: A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia
LOCATION: Willis Library, 1st floor/Gen Ref 
CALL #: P29 .F47 1998


HANDBOOKS

TITLE: Handbook of International and Intercultural Communication 
LOCATION:  Willis Library, 3rd floor
CALL #: P 94.6 .H36 2002

DICTIONARIES

TITLE: The Communication Handbook: A Dictionary
LOCATION: Willis Library, 3rd floor 
CALL #: P87.5 .D46 1986

Journals - Subject Catalog Search

UNT Catalog Subject Search Terms
     (by Communication areas):

 If you want to browse a journal area in our collection, click on the following subject headings. . .

Communication Periodicals
Communication and Culture Periodicals
Communication in Management Periodicals
Communication Methodology Periodicals
Communication Research Periodicals
Communication Sex Differences Periodicals
Communication Social Aspects Periodicals
Forensics (Public Speaking) Periodicals
Freedom of Speech Periodicals
Freedom of Speech United States Periodicals
Information Technology Social Aspects Periodicals
Mass Media Periodicals
Oral Communication Periodicals
Oral Communication Study and Teaching Periodicals
Oratory Periodicals
Public Speaking Periodicals
Rhetoric Philosophy Periodicals
Speech Periodicals

 

Locating a Journal by Journal Title

If you have a specific journal title in mind, conduct a search in the UNT Library Catalog to determine if UNT subscribes either in print or online.

You can request journal articles not available at the UNT Libraries through Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery.

Keep in mind that a Library Catalog search will not work for the title of an article or the author of an article, only the title of the journal in which an article is published. For article title and article author searches, consult an electronic abstract or index (database).

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Frances May

Contact Info

UNT Library Research & Instructional Services Willis 155. 940-565-4812

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook