Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Chemistry Web Sites Structure and Imaging Information
Document Actions

Chemistry

Structure and Imaging Information

ChemIDplus

ChemIDplus - provided by the National Library of Medicine provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. ChemIDplus also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and on the Internet for chemicals of interest. The database contains over 350,000 chemical records, of which over 80,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure. Very helpful factsheet which should be checked before using ChemIDplus

 SPRESI Structural Database

SPRESI Structural Database - contains about 4 million organic and organometallic compounds and data, 700,000 stereoisomers and over 3 million journal article references taken from the worldwide literature of the period 1975-current. This is a pay per use site

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Monday, June 20, 2011. 01:58 PM

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook