Careers
Education Careers
TEXAS JOBS
- Education Service Center Region 10
Includes Region 10 school district web sites as well as charter schools and private schools. Includes employment opportunities. Includes school districts in the following counties: Collin, Dallas, Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Hunt, Kaufman, Rockwall. - Education Service Center Region 11
Includes region 11 school district web sites as well as charter schools and private schools. Includes employment opportunities. Includes school districts in the following counties: Cooke, Denton, Erath, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant, Wise. - Texas Education Agency
Includes State Board of Education, educator certification, educator preparation, educator laws and rules, health and safety, state initiatives.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
NATIONAL SITES
- Academic Employment Network
AEN lists jobs and positions in colleges, primary and secondary educational institutions for faculty, staff, and administrative professionals. - Academic 360
Covers jobs, positions, and careers for faculty. Academic360.com is a meta-collection of Internet resources that have been gathered for the academic job hunter. It includes links to 3012 faculty, staff, and administrative announcements and is not restricted to teaching positions. Contents: Institutional HR Job Announcements, General Faculty and Administrative Positions, and more. - ABC Teaching Jobs (K-12)
Covers careers and jobs in teaching. ABC Teaching Jobs is a classified network of teacher job postings. K-12 schools can find qualified teachers and job seeking educators can find teaching positions in education. ABC Teaching Jobs is a no-fee service for all job seeking K-12 teachers and administrators. Search by subject area, school type, and location. - American Schools Directory
$9.99 subscription cost per month. - Careers in Counseling (American Counseling Association)
Interviewing, resumes, dressing for the interview, getting a federal job, navigating the USA Jobs website, how to write KSAs, career-related questions. - Chronicle of Higher Education Career Network
This site lists jobs classified by the Chronicle's list of job titles. Faculty and research positions include the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. Professional fields include administrative positions, executive positions, community college positions, and distance learning positions. Also included are positions outside academe. - HigherEd Jobs Online
You must create a free account to view the jobs. This site includes non-tenure jobs for beginning your teaching career. - Interest Areas / College & University Counselors (National Career Development Association)
Career Information Resources for the following areas: College & University Counselors, Career Assessment Instruments, Professional Development Opportunities, Related Career Counseling Associations. Click on INTEREST AREAS to view other counseling careers accessible from this site:
Corrections/Workforce Development
Counselor Educators & Researchers
K-12 Counselors & Educators
Graduate Students
Private Practitioners
Disabilities - Knowledge Center (National Association of Secondary School Principals, NASSP)
The national voice for middle level and high school principals, assistant principals, and aspiring school leaders. NASSP provides members with professional research-based and peer-tested resources, and practical tools. The Knowledge Center includes news, blogs, E-newsletters, hot topics, and videos. - Teachers' Educational Resources
Official information and services from the U.S. government. - Top School Jobs (Education Week)
Covers careers and jobs in teaching. The home of Education Week and Teacher Magazine. Provides education jobs in administration and teaching in schools and other education organizations, plus career-advancing news and advice. Search jobs by category or state. - Your Career (American Association of School Administrators)
AASA offers listings to all school leaders, with additional service to members, to support and develop effective school system leaders. Contents include the following: Sample Superintendent Contracts (here you'll find a sample of superintendent contracts from AASA’s state affiliate ssociations); Superintendent Evaluation; School Superintendents Salary Data (2006 ERS report); Pension Portability.