Careers
Business directories & articles
ABI Inform Global via Proquest offers full text cover-to-cover journal coverage for journals in the business and management areas. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically"" is checked.
More information about ABI/INFORM
NOTE: Online resource only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
.
Business & Company Resource Center provides company and industry information for over 300,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more.
More information about Business & Company Resource Center
NOTE: Online resource only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
.
Business Source Complete via Ebscohost provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox.
More information about Business Source Complete
NOTE: Online resource only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
.
Dun & Bradstreet's Million Dollar Database
Coverage: 305,000 U.S. businesses with $9 million+ sales or 180+ total employees, plus branches with 900+ employees at this site. Company information includes industry information, size criteria (employees and annual sales), type of ownership, principal executives, subsidiaries, corporate family tree.
NOTE: Online resource only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
.
Hoover's Online provides proprietary information on about 18,500 companies, 180,000 officers, and 600 industries. The database also furnishes access to additional information on nearly 13 million companies. Use it to create targeted contact lists and customized company reports. Another feature includes customizable news alerts and news coverage from top wire services.
NOTE: Online resource only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.
.
Reference USA Directory
Provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses and organizations. The information is compiled from public sources, Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories, annual reports, and other financial information provided by the SEC, Chamber of Commerce information, and other sources.
NOTE: Online resource only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.