Business Intro
Encyclopedias
Business Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks in the UNT Libraries--a selected list
- AMA Style Guide for Business Writing [accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics [accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Management [accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Managerial Economics [accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Organizational Behavior [accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management [accessible as an ebook through eBooks on Ebscohost]
- Business & Company Resource Center [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Contains the latest information drawn from the following databases:
American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory
Brands and Their Companies
Business Rankings Annual, 2000 through Present
Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory
Encyclopedia of American Industries
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State, and Local Organizations
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Encyclopedia of Global Industries
Graham and Whiteside Major Company Series
International Directory of Company Histories
Market Share Reporter
Notable Corporate Chronologies
Publishers Directory
Telecommunications Directory
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Ward's Business Directory of Private and Public Companies in Canada and Mexico
World Market Share Reporter
Online Encyclopedias:
- Business Dictionaries and Encyclopedias (Answers.com) - This site provides dictionaries and encyclopedias for Accounting, Banking, Business, Economics, Finance, Investment, Insurance, Marketing, Real Estate, and Small Business.
- Credo Reference [UNT Libraries' subscription]
Contains thousands of reference ebooks, including dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics. - Nolo.com [Everybody's Legal Dictionary]
This site furnishes definitions for over 1,000 legal terms. It also provides a legal encyclopedia with plain English articles about the most popular legal topics. - New York Stock Exchange glossary of financial terms
Click GLOSSARY on the home page. A second window will open up. The financial glossary furnishes brief definitions. - Referenceforbusiness.com - Contents: Encyclopedia of Small Business, Encyclopedia of Business, Business Biographies, Business Plans, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Encyclopedia of Management, Company Histories, Leading American Businesses.
- Webopedia (internet.com)
Provides computer and Internet technology definitions.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!