Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Books

BCIS books @ UNT Libraries

Business materials in the Library are shelved by the Library of Congress call number classification system and are arranged by subject area.

Search by Subject for Books Related to BusinessLOC Subject Heading Books

You can perform a subject search in the UNT Library Catalog, using key words to find general works on business or specific topics related to your project. 

When you have located the materials you are interested in, write down the call number and title and check the Call Number Location Guide or ask a staff person at the Reference or Circulation Desks for help.

Some suggested headings you can search:

Subject Search Term
Call Number Range
Business data processing HF 5548
Management Information Systems HF 5548

 

If the material you want isn't available, check other library catalogs within the Metroplex or order it through Interlibrary Loan.  For additional search options, don't forget to look at NetLibrary or Safari Books Online

APA Style Guide

The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.


Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

Credo Reference electronic books

Credo Reference 
Contains thousands of reference ebooks, including dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics.  A great starting point for reference, supplying basic definitions and articles.

Electronic Books

  • Credo Reference [UNT Libraries' Subscriptionclick here for access
    Contains thousands of reference ebooks, including dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide variety of topics.
  • eBooks on Ebscohost [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    click here for access
    eBooks provides access to your library’s eContent collection. Available 24 hours a days, seven days a week.  No checkout feature is available.
  • You will need your EUID and password when you are off campus.
  • No account is required, but an account lets you keep track of your favorites and make notes.  To create one, click Create a Free Account at the top right hand corner.
  • Safari Tech Books Online [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
    click here for access
    This is a catalog of technical books available in electronic format. Covers Information Technology and Computer Science.
  • Safari Tech Books Online titles can be saved or printed, though only a section at a time. Use the help section on the site. Access is limited to four users at a time, so please try again later if access is denied.

APA Style Guide

  • The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.

Need Help?

The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff  is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!

eBooks on Ebscohost

Look for business books in eBooks on Ebscohost.

  • You can access eBooks on Ebscohost 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
  • eBooks on Ebscohost can be accessed as follows:
  • From the UNT Libraries' Catalog.
  • From the Electronic Resources menu:
    Click on the letter "e" from the alpha bar and scroll down to eBooks on Ebscohost. You will need your EUID and password when you are off campus.

Safari Tech Books Online

  • Safari Tech Books Online is a catalog of technical books available in electronic format. A number of titles are available in full text covering aspects of Information Technology and Computer Science.  
  1. Safari Tech Books Online titles can be saved or printed, though only a section at a time.
  2. Detailed search information can be found in the help section on the site.
  3. Access is limited to four users at a time, so please try again later if access is denied.
  4. Because UNT does not have full-text access to all titles, you will need to check the "My Books" button to assure full text access.
  5. UNT currently subscribes to about 600 full text titles generally dating from 2001 to current (though some "classic" older materials as still available).
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Jeffrey Levy

Contact Info

Government Documents Department, Room 326, Willis Library
940-565-2013
Jeffrey.Levy@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook