Information Technology & Decision Sciences (BCIS)
Databases
Suggested databases for BCIS research:
-
APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
-
ACM Digital Library [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
The Association for Computing Machinery's Digital Library covers subjects in computer science and engineering as well as more general computing topics. This database offers bibliographic citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text for articles. -
Computer Source [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides current trends in computer technology, telecommunications, and the Internet. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare. -
Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts) via ProQuest [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers 1861 to current. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. To overcome problems getting beyond 1st page of results, click Tools-Internet Options-Delete Files and then click Settings to make sure "Automatically"" is checked." -
Engineering Village 2: Compendex & Inspec [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides access to both Compendex (the electronic version of Engineering Index), with abstracts for journal articles and technical literature and INSPEC (the database for physics, computer science, electrical engineering, & information technology). -
Gartner Core Research Services [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Gartner serves the information needs of chief information officers and other senior IT executives in corporations and government agencies. EUID and password are required for login, even on the UNT Campus. -
ScienceDirect [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Subjects Covered: All areas of science and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Provides full text access to over 2500 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press. Dates of Coverage: 1995 to current.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!