Articles
Databases
Suggested databases for BCIS research:
-
APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
-
ACM Digital Library [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
The Association for Computing Machinery's Digital Library covers subjects in computer science and engineering as well as more general computing topics. This database offers bibliographic citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text for articles. -
Computer Source [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides current trends in computer technology, telecommunications, and the Internet. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare. -
Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts) via ProQuest [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Covers 1861 to current. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. To overcome problems getting beyond 1st page of results, click Tools-Internet Options-Delete Files and then click Settings to make sure "Automatically"" is checked." -
Engineering Village 2: Compendex & Inspec [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides access to both Compendex (the electronic version of Engineering Index), with abstracts for journal articles and technical literature and INSPEC (the database for physics, computer science, electrical engineering, & information technology). -
Gartner Core Research Services [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Gartner serves the information needs of chief information officers and other senior IT executives in corporations and government agencies. EUID and password are required for login, even on the UNT Campus. -
ScienceDirect [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Subjects Covered: All areas of science and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Provides full text access to over 2500 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press. Dates of Coverage: 1995 to current.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
BCIS journals - academic
APA Style Guide
The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
Do an Online Catalog / Journal title search to locate these:
http://iii.library.unt.edu/search/v
-
Accounting, Management, and Information Technology
-
ACM Computing Surveys
-
Communications of the ACM
-
Computer Personnel
-
Computers & Society
-
Data Base
-
Decision Sciences
-
IEEE Expert
-
IEEE Transactions
-
IIE Transactions
-
Information Resources Management Journal
-
Information Systems Management
-
Information Systems Research
-
Information & Management
-
International Journal of Information Management
-
International Journal of Information Technology Management
-
International Journal of Man-Machine Studies
-
Journal of Computer Information Systems
-
Journal of Database Management
-
Journal of End-User Computing
-
Journal of Global Information Management
-
Journal of Information Systems
-
Journal of Management Information Systems
-
Journal of Management Systems
-
Journal of Organizational Computing and Electronic Commerce
-
Journal of Strategic Information Systems
-
Journal of Systems and Software
-
Journal of the ACM
-
Management Science
-
MIS Quarterly
-
Security, Audit & Control
-
Software
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
BCIS journals - for practitioners
APA Style Guide
The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
Do an Online Catalog / Journal title search to locate these:
http://iii.library.unt.edu/search/v
- AI Expert
- AI Magazine
- Byte
- CIO
- Computer Executive
- Computerworld
- Corporate Computing
- Financial & Accounting Systems
- Harvard Business Review
- IBM Systems Journal
- Information Strategy
- INFO World
- InformationWeek
- IS Analyzer
- Journal of Information Systems Management
- Sloan Management Review
- Wired
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!
Other databases for BCIS research
-
APA Style Guide ("OWL" at Purdue Univ.)
-
ABI Inform via ProQuest [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides full text cover-to-cover for journals in the business and management areas. Search by publication, keyword or topic. NOTE: If you are unable to view results beyond the first page, Click on Tools-Internet Options--Delete Files. Click Settings to be sure "Automatically" is checked. -
Business Source Complete via EBSCOhost [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering business and industry. Use for company & industry analysis, SWOT analysis, Datamonitor, & marketing reports. For best remote access, use Internet Explorer or FireFox. -
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Furnishes Computer & Information Systems Abstracts, Computer Abstracts International, Electronics & Communications Abstracts, Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts, Ceramics Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts, and Design & Applied Arts Index. -
Compendex (Engineering Village 2) [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Compendex is the electronic version of Engineering Index. Provides abstracts from significant engineering and technological literature including over 2600 international journals, conference papers and technical reports. -
Computer Abstracts International via CSA (1993-current) [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides abstracts of articles in artificial intelligence, communications and networks, computer theory and models, data, database, information systems and computer applications, hardware, human computer interaction, mathematics, programming, systems organization and techniques. Coverage is 1993 to current with monthly updates. -
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts via CSA (1981-current) [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Contains abstracts from the fields of computers and information technology, including both theoretical research and practical applications. Coverage is 1981 to current with monthly updates. -
Computing Reviews Online [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Based on The Association of Computing Machinery's journal, but with expanded content and access. Updated daily, it is a source of information on a wide variety of computing topics. Links to the full text of the articles being reviewed are provided if UNT subscribes to the resource (such as the ACM Digital Library). -
ECO - Electronic Collections Online [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides over 600 full text journals spanning many academic disciplines. In the area of Business, ECO includes management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, international business, and technology. -
IEL (IEEE Xplore) [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
IEEE Electronic Library, also called IEL or IEEE Xplore, provides full text access to IEEE Journals, Transactions, Magazines, Letters, Conference Proceedings, Standards, and IEE Journals and Conferences. Coverage is from 1988 to current, Because we only have a limited number of "seats"" for this product, please make sure you "logout" when you are finished. -
INFORMS PubOnLine [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Full text journals in the areas of Decision Analysis, Information Systems Research, Interfaces, Management Science, Manufacturing and Service Operations Management, Marketing Science, Mathematics of Operations Research, Operations Research, Organization Science and Transporation Science. -
INSPEC (Engineering Village 2) [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides abstracts from over 4,200 journals as well as conference proceedings, books, reports, new product information, and dissertations. Covers 1968 to current. Many links to full text articles. Access is through Engineering Village 2. -
Science and Technology Collection [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering scientific and technical information. Subjects covered include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Most of the information is available in full text. -
SpringerLink [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
LINK provides access to all Springer-Verlag journal titles in full text. Access is from 1999. Articles are mainly in PDF format but some may be in html.
NOTE: online access to these journals is not available through the UNT Library Catalog. Please use the Electronic Resources Page located at http://dq4wu5nl3d.search.serialssolutions.com/ and choose the first letter of the journal you are looking for. -
Synergy (Blackwell) [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides access to most of the journals published by Blackwell Publishing (formerly Blackwell Science). Covers 1998 forward. Articles are provided in both pdf and html format. -
Taylor & Francis Journals via Informaworld [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Provides full text access to 228 full text journals principally in the social sciences and sciences. Includes titles from IOP and Marcel Dekkar. Look for the eyeglass symbol for the journals we can access. -
techXtra [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Open Access, web-based search tool for Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing. Find articles, key websites, books, industry news, job announcements, ejournals, eprints, technical reports, research, thesis & dissertations. TechXtra is an alternative to Google Scholar, since it retrieves results from the deep web. -
Web of Science [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Furnishes web access, 1995 to the present, to Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. This resource is limited to 5 simultaneous users. -
Wiley InterScience [UNT Libraries' Subscription]
Full text access from 1997 to current for over 350 Wiley journals in biology, chemistry, mathematics, behavioral sciences, and computer sciences.
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!