Business Intro
Introduction
Business Leadership Building
Thanks for using the Business Intro Subject Guide!
I am Jeffrey Levy, Business Collection Library Liaison.
This guide is designed to help you find business-related databases and reference information in the collections of the UNT Libraries.
If you need help or additional information, don't hesitate to contact me by email, phone or using the Meebo chat to the right.
Quick Guide to Finding Business Information
- The ARTICLES tab shows how to find articles in print or online. The Articles tab includes:
- Electronic Resources Page
- UNT Libraries' Federated Search Engine - The BOOKS tab show how to find books in the UNT catalog.
- The REFERENCE SOURCES tab shows how to find reference materials online or in print.
- The WEBSITES tab has links to various business websites.
- The CLASS PAGES tab shows electronic resources grouped by business courses/projects.
- If you prefer to print the entire subject guide, click on the Print Friendly View at any time.
Help Guides
- Just So You Know: Business Basics [Help guide by Business Collection Librarian Jeffrey Levy]
- Tips on Finding SIC & NAICS Codes [Help guide by Business Collection Librarian Jeffrey Levy]
- Business Collection Librarian: What I can do for you [PowerPoint slides; works best in IE]
- APA Style: The OWL site at Purdue University has prepared a basic guide to citing with the current APA style.
The Top Business Databases
- Note - logins required.
- ABI/INFORM
- Business & Company Resource Center
- Business Source Complete
- Hoover's Online
Online journal search
- Do a journal title search in one or both:
- Online Catalog.
- Serials Solutions electronic journal database.
- Extra portal to get into the Libraries' system: Virtual Personal Network (VPN) https://vpn.unt.edu.
- Library Services for Faculty and Students (this link takes you to the Finance Subject Guide).
COB Computer Labs
- COB Home Page
http://www.cob.unt.edu - COB Tutor Labs
http://www.cob.unt.edu/lab/tutor.php - COB Computer Labs / Find a Lab
http://www.cob.unt.edu/lab/ - COB Virtual Lab / Lab Hours & Closings
http://www.cob.unt.edu/lab/virtuallab.php - COB Information & Technologies Learning Center
http://www.cob.unt.edu/ciltc/ - COB Scholarship Page
http://www.cob.unt.edu/students/scholarships/ - COB Classes / Find a Class
http://www.cob.unt.edu/programs/courses/
Need Help?
The UNT Libraries Government Documents staff is happy to answer your questions! Visit us on the 3rd Floor of Willis Library Government Documents Department, or call us at (940) 565-2870, or email us!