Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Biology Websites Portals and Search Engines
Document Actions

Biology

Portals and Search Engines

The Academy of Natural Sciences, Library, Internet Resource Links

This collection of links provides access to numerous biodiversity and environmental biology sites, many of which are government sponsored.

AgNIC

The Agriculture Network Information Center is a guide to quality agricultural information on the Internet as selected by the National Agricultural Library, Land-Grant Universities, and other institutions.

BioMed Central Databases

A searchable catalog of 1100 biomedical sites, most of which are freely accessible. The catalog is provided by the open access publisher, BioMed Central.

MedBioWorld

A medical and bioscience reference and resource directory with over 35,000 links. It provides access to free articles and books, dictionaries, glossaries, specialized search engines, agencies, organizations and more.

Science.gov

A portal to science information from over 1850 U.S. government agencies. Search individual agency websites or topic areas, or do a customized federated search.

WorldWideScience.org

A portal to open access science resources around the world, including the Australian Antarctic Data Centre, the Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information, NARCIS from the Netherlands and Vascoda from Germany. The site provides federated searching of the national and international databases. The U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information and the British Library developed WorldWideScience.org.

Yahoo! Biology Directory

Hundreds of links to biology-related websites.

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Thursday, January 22, 2009. 11:41 AM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook