Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Biology Reference Sources Encyclopedias
Document Actions

Biology

Encyclopedias

Online

AccessScience

AccessScience is the fully-searchable, full text version of the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Also contains "Research Updates" - new trends and developments in science and technology from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science & Technology. Provides links to reviewed web sites and offers learning guides.

Print

These print resources are found in the Reference area on the first floor of the Eagle Commons Library in Sycamore Hall. The encyclopedias can be used in the library only.

The Encyclopedia of Animals. Edited by Harold G. Cogger et al. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QL7 .E53 2002

Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior. Edited by Marc Bekoff. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE  QL750.3 .E53 2004

Encyclopedia of Endangered Species. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QH75.A1 E53

Encyclopedia of Environmental Studies. Edited by William Ashworth and Charles E. Little. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE TD9 .A84 2001

Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics. Edited by Lynn B. Jorde. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QH431 .E62 2005

Encyclopedia of Human Biology. Edited by Renato Dulbecco. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QP11 .E53 1997

Encyclopedia of Microbiology. Edited by Joshua Lederberg. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QR9 .E53 2000

Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology. Thomas E. Creighton. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QH506 .C74 1999

Life on Earth: An Encyclopedia of Biodiversity, Ecology, and Evolution. Edited by Niles Eldredge. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE QH541.15.B56 L54 2002

Water Encyclopedia. Edited by Jay H. Lehr and Jack Keeley. EAGLE COMMONS REFERENCE TD345 .L393 2005

return to top

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 26, 2011. 05:22 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook