Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Biology

Proteins

BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool) National Center for Biotechnology Information

Use Protein Blast to search your protein sequence against known proteins. The statistical significance of matches are calculated for you.

 

CCD (Conserved Domains Database), National Center for Biotechnology Information

Enter your protein sequence to see if it matches conserved domains from known proteins.

 

MMDB (Molecular Modeling Database) National Center for Biotechnology Information

Use MMDB to match your protein sequence against 3-dimensional protein models from the Protein Data Bank, and then view the structure in Cn3D 4.1, a downloadable helper application.

 

Protein Clusters Database, National Center for Biotechnology Information

"This collection of related protein sequences (clusters) consists of Reference Sequence proteins encoded by complete genomes . . . . The Protein Clusters database provides easy access to annotation information, publications, domains, structures, and external links and analysis tools including multiple alignments, phylogenetic trees, and genomic neighborhoods."

 

UniProt

"The Universal Protein Resource (UniProt) is a comprehensive resource for protein sequence and annotation data. The UniProt databases are the UniProt Knowledgebase, the UniProt Reference Clusters, and the UniProt Archive. The UniProt Metagenomic and Environmental Sequences (UniMES) database is a repository specifically developed for metagenomic and environmental data."

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Thursday, January 22, 2009. 11:41 AM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Erin O'Toole

Contact Info

Sycamore Hall
Room 106
Eagle Commons Library
940-891-6750
erin.otoole@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook