Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Articles

Electronic Resources

Databases and journal packages available on the Electronic Resources page - http://irservices.library.unt.edu/

PsycInfo via Ebscohost

PsycInfo, formerly known as PsycLit, provides abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters of books, technical reports, and dissertations representing the international field of psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, behavior analysis, and social work. Coverage is 1872 to current with regular updates and covers over 1300 journals, representing over 25 languages. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current. Keywords/alternate spellings: behaviour, personality, neuroscience, psychometrics, sociology, social, sports, leisure, psychological, PsychInfo, Psyc Info, Psych, PsychLit, Lit.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage dating back to 1975. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.

Selected Journals

Journals Recommended by the Behavior Analysis Department

The Analysis of Verbal Behavior.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library.

Animal Learning and Behavior. Available in paper at UNT Eagle Commons Library from 1980-2002 and from Remote Storage prior to that.

The Behavior Analyst.  Available in paper  at the UNT Eagle Commons Library or Remote Storage. Available in PubMed Central with a two year embargo.

Behavior and Philosophy. Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library. Available online through EBSCOHost from 2000.

Behavior and Social Issues. Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library. Newer issues are available from the publisher, Proquest and SocIndex with Full Text.

Behavior Modification.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library and Remote Storage prior to 1980.  Also available electronically  through ECO and Sage.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access recent changes.

Behavior Therapy.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library or Remote Storage. Also Science Direct electronically.

Behavioral and Brain Sciences. Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library or Remote Storage and electronically through Cambridge Journals Online

Behavioral Disorders.  Available in paper or microfilm  at the UNT Willis Library. Available online from 2003 through Academic Search Complete and Education Research Complete.

Behavioral Technology Today. An online journal sponsored by the Cambridge Center for Behavioral Studies on Academic Search Complete.

Behavioral Interventions.   Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library.  Also available electronically from 1996 to present  through Wiley Interscience, also Academic Search Complete and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access.  

Behaviour Research and Therapy.  UNT Eagle Commons Library or Remote Storage.  Also available electronically from 1995 to present  through Science Direct.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access.

Education and Treatment of Children.   Available in paper at the UNT Willis Library.  Also available electronically from 1990 to present  through EBSCOHost.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access.

European Journal of Behavior Analysis. Available in print at Eagle Commons Library.

Focus on Autism and other Developmental Disabilities. Available in the UNT Eagle Commons Library on paper and electronically via EBSCOHost and Sage.

Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis. Available in paper copy at the UNT Eagle Commons Library, Remote Storage and electronically from PubMed Central. Check the catalog for additional sources.

Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders. Available in the UNT Eagle Commons Library on paper and microfiche. Also available electronically, check catalog.

Journal of Behavior Therapy and Experimental Psychiatry.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library or Remote Storage.  Also available electronically from 1995 to present  through Science Direct.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access.     

Journal of Experimental Psychology.  Available from Remote Storage, from 1916 -1978.  Split into several divisions, including Learning, memory, and cognition, Human perception and performance, Animal behavior processes, and General.  Available in paper copy at the UNT Eagle Commons Library.  Most are available through PsycArticles.

Journal of Organizational Behavior Management.  Available  at UNT's Willis Library. Check catalog for electronic availability.

Journal of Positive Behavior Interventions.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library.  Also available electronically from 2000 to present  through EBSCOHost.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access other sources.

Journal of the Association for Persons with Severe Handicaps now titled Research and Practice for Persons with Severe Disabilities. Available in UNT's Willis Library.

Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior  Available in paper copy at the UNT Eagle Commons Library. Available electronically from PubMed Central and Proquest.

Mexican Journal of Behavior Analysis. (Revista  Mexicana de Analisis de la Conducta). Older issues available in the UNT Eagle Commons Library.

Performance Improvement Quarterly.  Check online catalog for complete availability.

Psychological Record.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library and Remote Storage.  Also available electronically from 1990 to present  through EBSCOHost or from 1994 to present through Proquest.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access. 

Psychological Science.  Available in paper at the UNT Eagle Commons Library. Also available electronically check online catalog.

Research in Developmental Disabilities.  Available in paper at Willis Library from 1992 - 1999.  Also available electronically from 1987 to present  through Science Direct.  Please check the UNT Library Catalog to access.

Topics in Early Childhood Special Education. Available in UNT's Willis Library  on paper and Sage and  EBSCOHost  electronically.

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook