Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Autism Articles Additional Resources
Document Actions

Autism

Additional Resources

These resources may contain some useful information.

Alternative Press Index
Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information, indexing nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political and social change. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Indexing begins with 1991.

Annual Reviews
Each Annual Review contains full text articles covering current research from a specific discipline. Currently 38 titles are published each year, covering biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Collection includes full text access to all volumes from the beginning of each publication. The first series, Annual Review of Biochemistry, began in 1932.

Anthropolgy Plus
Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.

AnthroSource
A  new resource for full text anthropological information.    

Article First
Indexes articles from over 12,500 journals in science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Bibliographic information including article location help.

Associations Unlimited
Associations Unlimited contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. For some 2,600 major U.S. national associations, provides full-text association materials such as brochures, pamphlets, and membership application forms. A GaleGroup database.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
The CLCD provides over 200,000 reviews of children's books, videos and audio books from 24 reputable sources. Includes entries for book awards, honors, prizes, and all state reading lists. A green dot on the search result page indicates that full-text reviews exist for a title. Materials covered range from early baby board books to nonfiction for young adults. More than 1500 reviews are added monthly. Coverage date: MARC records from 1965-current.

Web of Science
Web of Science service provides web access to the following citation indexes from 1995 to the present: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. These resources enable the user to identify related writings (periodical articles, reviews, etc.) by indicating sources in which a known article by a given author has been cited. The older indexes are available from the Electronic Resources page by their titles. This resource is limited to 5 simultaneous users.

For access to Spanish language journals try:

Clase Periodica 
ClasePeriodica provides access to Latin American journal article citations and is actually two Spanish-language indexes joined together in one service. The CLASE database indexes over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and the humanities, while the PERIODICA database indexes over 1400 Latin American science and technology journals. CLASE includes subjects such as anthropology, the arts, economics, management and accounting, education, political science, psychology, religion, sociology, history, linguistics, literature, and philosophy, while PERIODICA covers subjects such as agricultural sciences, biology, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, physics, and medicine. Updated quarterly; CLASE coverage is 1975-present, and PERIODICA coverage is 1978-present.

Fuente Academia
Provides full text coverage for nearly 200 Spanish language scholarly journals from throughout the world. Abstracts are in English and Spanish. An EbscoHost database via TexShare.

Medica Latina
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. From TEX Share.

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Saturday, May 14, 2011. 11:57 AM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Pat

Contact Info

Willis Library
940-369-6426

Email me!

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook