Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art

Gold, Silver, Pewter and Jewelry

Gold, Silver, Pewter Art and Jewelry: Identification and Valuation Sources

Located in General Reference, 1st floor of the Willis Library or the 3rd floor of the Willis Library, (if noted).
 
The Ceramic, Furniture, and Silver Collectors' Glossary NK3770 .C46

The Sotheby's Directory of Silver, 1600-1940 NK7142 .B74 1986

The Collector's Dictionary of the Silver and gold of Great Britain and North America NK7143 .C55 1985

The Collector's Dictionary of the Silver and Gold of Great Britain and North America NK7143 .C55 1985

Old Pewter, Its Makers and Marks in England, Scotland, and Ireland NK8415.G7 C6 1963

Directory Of Gold And Silversmiths, Jewelers and Allied Traders 1838 1914 NK7143 .C924 1987

A Directory of American Silver, Pewter, and Silver Plate NK7112 .K66

An Illustrated Dictionary of Silverware: 2,373 entries relating to British and

North American wares, decorative techniques and styles, and leading designers and makers, from c.1500 to the present NK7104 .N49 1987

Encyclopedia of American Silver Manufacturers NK7112 .R3 1986

American Silver Flatware, 1837-1910 NK7112 .T8 1972

The Book of Old Silver, English, American, Foreign, 739 W977 1937 (3rd Floor)

An Illustrated Dictionary of Jewelery NK7304 .M37 1974 (3rd Floor)

Encyclopedia of Native American Jewelry: a Guide to History, People, and Terms NK7311 .B38 2000

Warman's Jewelry NK7104 .R66 2002

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham last modified Thursday, May 06, 2010. 02:40 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Rebecca

Contact Info

Research & Instructional Services,
Willis Library, RM155, University of North Texas

Email me!

Website/Blog

Other pages by me


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook