Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Anthropology Reference Sources
Document Actions

Reference Sources

Electronic Encyclopedia

 

Credo reference is a great place to start your research.  Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 70  publishers, including general and subject dictionaries, encyclopedias and biographies.



Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Ebooks on Ebscohost

Print Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Countries and their Cultures (4 vols.)
GN307 .C68 2001 (Willis, 1st Floor)

Dictionary of Concepts in Cultural Anthropology
GN307 .W56 1991 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

Dictionary of Concepts in Physical Anthropology
GN50 .3 .S74 1991 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

Encyclopedia of Anthropology (5 vols.)
GN11 .E63 2006 (Willis, 1st Floor)

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life (4 vols.)
GN333 .W67 1998 (Willis, 1st Floor)

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (5vols.)
F1406 .E53 1996 (Remote Storage)

Encyclopedia of the Peoples of the World
GN495 .4 .E53 1993 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
GN307 .E527 1996 (Remote Storage)

Encyclopedia of World Cultures (10 vols.)
GN307 .E53 1991 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

GN307 .E53 1991 Suppl. 2002 (Willis, 1st Floor Gen. Reference)

Europa World Year Book: A World Survey 
Jn1 E85 (Willis, 3rd Floor)

JN1 .E851 (Willis, 1st Floor)

History of Physical Anthropology (2 vols.)
GN50 .3 .H57 1997 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

International Dictionary of Anthropologists
GN20 .I5 1991 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

Statesman's Yearbook
JA51 .S7 (latest at Willis Reference Desk, 1st Floor)

World Directory of Minorities
GN495 .4 .W67 1997 (Willis, 2nd Floor)

Statistical Resources

Ethnic Cultures of the World: A Statistical Reference
GN495 .4P37 1997 (Willis Library, 2nd Floor)

American Statistics Index (ASI) 1974 to current
Z7552 .A4 (Government Documents, Willis Library, 3rd Floor)

Index to International Statistics (IIS) 1983 to 2006
HA154 .I544 (Government Documents, Willis Library, 3rd Floor)

Statistical Reference Index (SRI) 1980 to 2006
Z7554 .U5 S79 (Government Documents, Willis Library, 3rd Floor)

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook