Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Anthropology Websites
Document Actions

Websites

Anthropological Organizations

American Anthropological Association  (AAA) is the world's largest organization of individuals interested in anthropology.

European Association of Social Anthropologists  represents social anthropologists in Europe, and foster co-operation and interchange in teaching and research.

Society for the Anthropology of Europe founded as a subunit of the American Anthropological Association,  the SAE provides a forum for debate and discussion about European societies and cultures

Anthropologists on the Internet

Worldwide Email Directory of Anthropologists this directory is a volunteer project established to aid communication between scholars of anthropology from around the world.

Anthro-L  mailing list that discusses a range of topics on all aspects of anthropology.

Anthropology News

Anthropology in the News  Texas A&M web page provides breaking news stories on anthropological topics.

Anthropology Resource Guides and Indexes

Aboriginal Connections is a searchable subject index devoted to Aboriginal peoples around the world.

Anthropological Theories: A Guide Prepared for Students by Students

The University of Alabama, Department of Anthropology provides discussions on major anthropological theories created by graduate students in anthropology at The University of Alabama, under the directions of Dr. Michael D. Murphy.

Anthropology Topic Guide   che Center for Research Libraries' collection supports research and instructional needs in anthropology with monographs, periodicals, and primary source material. Primary emphasis is on ethnography and cultural and social anthropology. Government records of colonial and post-colonial periods of European empires, as well as dissertations examining the socio-economic and political institutions that evolved during colonial periods are important elements of the collection. Works on folklore and other related literary sources can also be found.

ARD - Anthropology Review Database search for reviews in anthropology by author, title, subject, and/or reviewer.

Films of Anthropological and Other "Ancestors" over forty archival interviews with leading anthropologists, historians, ethnomusicologist, international travelers and others.

Resources in the History of Anthropology many interesting links to relevant websites.

Women's Intellectual Contributions to the Study of Mind and Society provides a good overview of different important women in the development of anthropological though and practices.  Also includes women's contributions in other disciplines.

The World Wide Web Virtual Library Library: INDIGENOUS STUDIES  provides links to general indigenous studies resources, indigenous resources for Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Central and South America, Europe, and the Pacific.

Yahoo's Anthropology and Archaeology Resources a good overall resource for information on anthropology and archaeology.

Online Journals

A selected collection of free full-text journals available over the Internet.

Anthropoetics: The Electoronic Journal of Generative Anthropology

Anthropological index to current periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library

Antiquity

Current Anthropology
A transnational journal devoted to research on humankind, encompassing the full range of anthropological scholarship on human cultures and on the human and other primate species.

Folklore

Journal of World Anthropology
Providing free full-text access to its articles, this electronic journal covers a broad range of anthropological topics.

Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Beth Avery

Contact Info

Willis Library 155
Univ. of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203
Voice: 940-565-2762
beth.avery@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook