Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Anthropology Articles Databases
Document Actions

Anthropology

Databases

Anthrosource 
Indexes and offers full text access to articles from the American Anthropological Association's (AAA) peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins. Permits delivery of bibliographic information to any e-mail address.

AnthropologyPlus
The world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 19th century to today, covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and interdisciplinary studies. Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes: Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute).

Academic Search Complete
A scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.

America: History and Life
Provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada.    

ECO -  Electronic Collections Online
Indexes over 2000 journal titles and includes many full text articles.

Historical Abstracts
Provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book titles and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present.

JSTOR
Provides access to archived backfiles of journals in Arts & Sciences, General Science, and Ecology & Botany. The full-text of journals is provided for each title beginning with Volume 1.

PAIS International
A bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, and reports from all over the world.

The PAIS Archive

A retrospective bibliographic index to resources on global public policy and social issues. It provides access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world. The database includes the full content of the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.

Social Sciences Abstracts
Social Science Abstracts is a bibliographic database that sites articles of at least on column in length from more than 350 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social science journals.

Sociological Abstracts (previously called Sociofile)
Provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. Abstracts and indexes over 240 core sociology journals and 1600 discipline-related journals published worldwide.

WorldCat
OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 35 million records describing items owned by your library or libraries around the world; each record contains library holdings. Does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography                                                                                                                                                                                                     The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography also known as the Human Relations Area Files or HRAF database is an important resource for anthropological research. The eHRAF provides information on a broad range of cultures. The cultures covered are of two general types: (1) North American ethnic minorities, and (2) what have been called traditional, small-scale, primitive, nonliterate, native, non-Western, indigenous, Fourth World, or non-industrialized cultures. (Keywords: Anthropology, Ethnography, Ethnographies, full-text, full text.)
URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=163


How to Access Electronic Resources


Related content
This page is maintained by Beth Avery last modified Monday, July 25, 2011. 04:28 PM
Info

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

Beth Avery

Contact Info

Willis Library 155
Univ. of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203
Voice: 940-565-2762
beth.avery@unt.edu

Email me!

Other pages by me

My subjects


UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook