Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Up one level
Document Actions

Finding Aids

America: History and Life

Provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, however, are written in English. Links to full-text journal articles in JSTOR and ...

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in Arts & Sciences, Business, Language & Literature, General Science, Ecology & Botany, and Music. Journals may be browsed or searched.

Project MUSE

Access to over 100 scholarly, electronic journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

The American Historical Association's Guide to Historical Literature (1995)

Print resource containing "nearly 27,000 annotated citations (primarily to English language works) divided into forty-eight sections; citations refer chiefly to works published between 1961 and 1992."

Texas Archival Resources Online (TARO)

"TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) makes descriptions of the rich archival, manuscript, and museum collections in repositories across the state available to the public. The site consists of the collection descriptions or 'finding aids' that archives, libraries, and museums create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Consider ...

UNT Oral History Collection

"The Oral History Collection Index is fully searchable as a PDF document. Click on the above link and use Ctrl-F to perform keyword searches. It requires a viewer such as Adobe Reader."

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Database

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full Text is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. PQDT Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The ...

ArchivesUSA

A current directory of over 5,400 repositories and over 124,400 collections of primary source materials across the United States. Included are the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (1959 to current), the contents from National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States, and collection descriptions submitted directly from ...

The Portal to Texas History

The Portal is a gateway to Texas history materials. You may discover anything from an ancestor's picture to a rare historical map. From prehistory to the present day, you can explore unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. The Portal continues to grow as ...

This page is maintained by Douglas Campbell last modified Sunday, January 22, 2012. 10:30 PM
Info

The UNT Libraries will be closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28 for the Memorial Day weekend. The Libraries will reopen during regular building hours on Tuesday, May 29.

Looking for journal articles? 

Try out our new Find Articles (Beta) search! 

Don't forget to let us know what you think about it.

 

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection
The UNT Libraries are on Facebook