News & Announcements: In the News

Students, faculty and staff gathered in Willis Library to "paws & relax" for finals.
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 9:01am
Dr. Andrew Yox is the Honors Director at Northeast Texas Community College.  
Posted Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 3:08pm
The University of North Texas Libraries invite applications for the 2017 Research Fellowships in UNT Special Collections and The Portal to Texas History.
Posted Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 8:24am
Make sure to send out your own cards on this day and while you're at it, check out the large selection of beautiful vintage Christmas cards from The Portal to Texas History.
Posted Friday, November 18, 2016 - 8:33am
The Thanksgiving Break hours begin on Wednesday, November 23, 2016 when Willis Library will close at 7:00 p.m. We will reopen for normal 24-hour service on Sunday, November 27, 2016 at 11:00 a.m.
Posted Friday, November 18, 2016 - 8:22am
International Education Week is a global effort to engage individuals, institutions, and communities to strive for increased cooperation through education. Learn how you can get involved with UNT Libraries!
Posted Monday, October 31, 2016 - 12:42pm
Let UNT Libraries bring you into the fold and learn all about origami!
Posted Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 3:31pm
In 1892, Charles-Emile Renaud's Theatre Optique became the first ever moving picture show, starting a new style of art that still captivates audiences today: animation.
Posted Monday, October 24, 2016 - 2:55pm
UNT Faculty are invited to come sip delicious craft brews as you learn how Open Educational Resources can create a classroom and lower costs for students.
Posted Monday, October 17, 2016 - 3:08pm
Learn all about Earth's closest planetary neighbor this Red Planet Day with UNT Libraries!
Posted Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 2:57pm