News & Announcements: In the News

The External Relations team has been awarded honors in two separate categories of TLA’s Branding Iron Awards.
Posted Friday, April 24, 2015 - 9:23am
Sponsored by the UNT Libraries and Toulouse Graduate School, the Innovative ETD Award recognizes UNT students
Posted Monday, April 20, 2015 - 3:06pm
The National Science Foundation (NSF) announced its plan for providing public access to results of NSF-funded research. 
Posted Monday, March 30, 2015 - 10:17am
Dreanna Belden, assistant dean for external relations at the UNT Libraries, is making history as the first librarian to be elected president of the Texas Association of Museums.
Posted Monday, March 23, 2015 - 11:05am
The UNT Libraries and the UNT Pride Alliance are excited to host a week’s worth of events celebrating queer zines and the people who make them.
Posted Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 12:55pm
The Spring Break hours begin on Friday, March 13 when Willis Library will close at 7:00 p.m. We will reopen for normal 24-hour service on Sunday, March 22 at 11:00 a.m. Spring Break hours and closings are listed below for Willis Library.
Posted Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 3:18pm
In Fall semester 2014, Professor Jennifer Way in the department or Art History and Art Education invited UNT Libraries Public Services to collaborate on a classroom experiment to encourage her
Posted Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 11:44am
The UNT Libraries are looking for volunteers for Human Books for our annual Human Library event!
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 1:49pm
UNT’s Portal to Texas History named as a National Medal for Museum and Library Service Finalist
Posted Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 8:57am
During the past 38 years, a nonprofit cultural arts institution in downtown Dallas, The Black Academy of Arts and Letters, has hosted Academy Award nominees, Grammy winners and some of America’s most noted jazz musicians and comedians, as well as unknown performers who later became famous.
Posted Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 10:54am