News & Announcements: In the News

Before you leave for the semester, check your account to see when books are due and if you have any fines that need to be paid.
Posted Friday, December 7, 2018 - 2:59pm
Share the Digital Scholarship projects you've been working on!
Posted Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 9:47am
During the week of December 3 - 7, all UNT Libraries locations will host different events designed to keep you refreshed, relaxed and ready to do your best studying during Dead Week. 
Posted Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:45pm
During the week of December 9 - 12, all UNT Libraries locations will host different events designed to keep you refreshed, relaxed and ready to do your best studying.
Posted Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 1:19pm
An enterprising student spent her summer hard at work in The Factory creating a new addition to UNT that will benefit the visually impaired members of the campus community for years to come.
Posted Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 11:40am
The Thanksgiving break hours begin on Wednesday, November 21, 2018, when Willis Library will close at 7:00 p.m. We will reopen for normal 24-hour service on Sunday, November 25, 2018, at 11:00 a.m.
Posted Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 3:01pm
The Portal to Texas History has left its mark on a new mural in downtown Dallas. 
Posted Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:09am
Dr. Jannon Fuchs is a professor in the Department of Biological Sciences at The University of North Texas. Her research interests include developmental neuroscience with a focus on  primary cilia in the birth and survival of cells in the nervous system. 
Posted Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 2:40pm
In the spirit of rediscovery during National Native American Heritage Month, we decided to round up a few resources from UNT Libraries about the rich indigenous cultures of Texas. 
Posted Friday, November 2, 2018 - 1:07pm
The University of North Texas Libraries invite applications annually for Research Fellowships in UNT Special Collections and The Portal to Texas History.
Posted Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 1:04pm