News & Announcements: About the Libraries

UNT Libraries have brewed up an eclectic and cozy new place for students, staff and faculty to recharge, relax, and refuel in Willis Library.
Posted Monday, May 12, 2014 - 11:02am
During a visit to her small East Texas hometown, Cathy Hartman, associate dean for the University of North Texas Libraries, was surprised to learn from a fellow restaurant customer that he had seen the 1924 teaching contract of her aunt, Pearl Vinson.
Posted Friday, April 18, 2014 - 3:41pm
The University Libraries are shifting materials in Willis Library and Eagle Commons Library (ECL) during the spring and summer semesters of 2014.
Posted Friday, March 14, 2014 - 10:46am
UNT Libraries have brewed up an eclectic and cozy new place for students, staff and faculty to recharge, relax, and refuel in Willis Library.
Posted Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 9:24am
Eagle Commons Library’s hours are changing for Spring 2014. The new hours are:
Posted Monday, January 13, 2014 - 3:41pm
Librarian Doug Campbell has been recognized all over campus and even on the Denton Square. What’s the cause of all the recognition?
Posted Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 10:09am
The Winter Intersession hours begin Friday, December 13, 2013 when Willis Library will close at 10:00 p.m. We will reopen for normal 24-hour service on Monday, January 13, 2014 at 7:00 a.m.
Posted Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 2:01pm
Posted Friday, October 25, 2013 - 10:01am
Say "Cheese!" The UNT Libraries joined thousands of libraries across the state in participating in Texas Library Snapshot
Posted Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 11:40am
Recent changes at Willis Library have helped the Music Library better utilize space, cater to patrons’ needs and continue to offer support to faculty, staff, students and community members an
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 9:00am