ANNEX 2-C WORLDWIDE ANTITRUST MERGER NOTIFICATION SYSTEMS¹

MANDATORY PRECLOSING		MANDATORY POSTCLOSING	VOLUNTARY
NOTIFICAT	TION SYSTEM	NOTIFICATION SYSTEM	NOTIFICATION SYSTEM
Albania	Latvia	Argentina	Australia
Argentina	Lithuania	Denmark	Chile
Austria	Macedonia	Greece	Ivory Coast
Azerbaijan	Mexico	Indonesia (as of March 2000)	France
Belarus	Moldova	Japan	New Zealand
Belgium	Netherlands	Macedonia	Norway
Brazil	Poland	Russia	Panama
Bulgaria	Portugal	South Africa	United Kingdom
Canada	Romania	South Korea	Venezuela
Colombia	Russia	Spain	
Croatia	Slovak Republic	Tunisia	
Cyprus	Slovenia		
Czech Republic	South Africa		
EC	South Korea		
Estonia	Sweden		
Finland	Switzerland		
Germany	Taiwan		
Greece	Thailand		
Hungary	Tunisia		
Ireland	Turkey		
Israel	Ukraine		
Italy	USA		
Japan	Uzbekistan		
Kazakhstan	Yugoslavia		
Kenya	-		

¹ The information contained on this list is based on best available information; to determine whether a country has a merger control law with a notification obligation, local counsel should be consulted rather than relying on this list.

ND comments

Argentina -- certain types of transactions may be notified post closing at the option of the merging parties.

Indonesia -- post effective effective March 2000.

Kyrgyz -- under consideration as of 1995

Philippines -- bill under consideration but unclear whether it includes a notification system.

Thailand -- no mandatory filing requirement.

Indonesia will be effective March 2000

Malaysia -- not sure if it will be pre or post

Austria -- post abolished as of 1/2000

Added Macedonia and Japan as post

Spain is post